Skip to main content

close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: West Toledo Book Club

West Toledo Book Club

Mad Honey by Jodi Picoult and Jennifer Finney Boylan

2024-03-07 14:00:00 2024-03-07 15:00:00 America/New_York West Toledo Book Club Good conversation, friendly faces and great books - that's what book group is all about. We're looking forward to seeing you at our lively and engaging book discussion. West Toledo - Community Room A (Capacity : 32)

Thursday, March 07
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-03-07 14:00:00 2024-03-07 15:00:00 America/New_York West Toledo Book Club Good conversation, friendly faces and great books - that's what book group is all about. We're looking forward to seeing you at our lively and engaging book discussion. West Toledo - Community Room A (Capacity : 32)

West Toledo

Community Room A (Capacity : 32)

Good conversation, friendly faces and great books - that's what book group is all about. We're looking forward to seeing you at our lively and engaging book discussion.

Mad Honey by Jodi Picoult and Jennifer Finney Boylan

Print | Large Print | Book on CD | eBook | eAudio

Olivia McAfee knows what it feels like to start over. Her picture-perfect life-living in Boston, married to a brilliant cardiothoracic surgeon, raising a beautiful son, Asher-was upended when her husband revealed a darker side. She never imagined she would end up back in her sleepy New Hampshire hometown, living in the house she grew up in, and taking over her father's beekeeping business. Lily Campanello is familiar with do-overs, too. When she and her mom relocate to Adams, New Hampshire, for her final year of high school, they both hope it will be a fresh start. And for just a short while, these new beginnings are exactly what Olivia and Lily need. Their paths cross when Asher falls for the new girl in school, and Lily can't help but fall for him, too. With Ash, she feels happy for the first time. Yet at times, she wonders if she can she trust him completely . . . Then one day, Olivia receives a phone call: Lily is dead, and Asher is being questioned by the police. Olivia is adamant that her son is innocent. But she would be lying if she didn't acknowledge the flashes of his father's temper in him, and as the case against him unfolds, she realizes he's hidden more than he's shared with her

AGE GROUP: | Adults (18+) |

EVENT TYPE: | Book Groups |

TAGS: | branchbookgroup |

West Toledo

Phone: 419.259.5290

Hours
Mon, Apr 22 9:00AM to 8:15PM
Tue, Apr 23 9:00AM to 8:15PM
Wed, Apr 24 9:00AM to 8:15PM
Thu, Apr 25 9:00AM to 8:15PM
Fri, Apr 26 9:00AM to 5:15PM
Sat, Apr 27 9:00AM to 5:15PM
Sun, Apr 28 Closed

About the branch
  • 48 Internet computers (including 4 MACs)
  • 4 children's computers
  • Free WiFi
  • 2 meeting rooms that hold 32- and 250-capacity, respectively
  • Faxing, copying, scanning
  • Making equipment
  • 50 parking spots/2 additional handicapped accessible
  • 6 bicycle spots

Upcoming events

Tue, Apr 23, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Auditorium

Wed, Apr 24, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Auditorium

Thu, Apr 25, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Community Room A (Capacity : 32)

Tue, Apr 30, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Auditorium

Wed, May 01, 3:30pm - 5:30pm
Auditorium

Thu, May 02, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room A (Capacity : 32)

Thu, May 02, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Community Room A (Capacity : 32)

Tue, May 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Auditorium

Wed, May 08, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Auditorium

Thu, May 09, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Community Room A (Capacity : 32)

Tue, May 14, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Auditorium

Wed, May 15, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Auditorium

Thu, May 16, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Community Room A (Capacity : 32)

Sat, May 18, 10:00am - 2:00pm
Auditorium

Mon, May 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Community Room A (Capacity : 32)

Tue, May 21, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Community Room A (Capacity : 32)

Wed, May 22, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Auditorium

Thu, May 23, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Community Room A (Capacity : 32)