Skip to main content

close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Inclusive Storytime for Adults and their Peers

Programming for Adults and Teens with IDD

2024-07-08 10:00:00 2024-07-08 11:00:00 America/New_York Inclusive Storytime for Adults and their Peers An interactive Storytime focused on adult learners of various abilities. Join us for some stories, activities, and fun! Oregon - Meeting Room A & B (Capacity : 105)

Monday, July 08
10:00am - 11:00am

Add to Calendar 2024-07-08 10:00:00 2024-07-08 11:00:00 America/New_York Inclusive Storytime for Adults and their Peers An interactive Storytime focused on adult learners of various abilities. Join us for some stories, activities, and fun! Oregon - Meeting Room A & B (Capacity : 105)

Oregon

Meeting Room A & B (Capacity : 105)

An interactive Storytime focused on adult learners of various abilities. Join us for some stories, activities, and fun!

This program is inclusive to all adults and teens but will be modified for those with intellectual and/or developmental disabilities and their support person(s).

The storytime will contain elements of music, movement, and reading. Support persons should also register as attendees.

Please call Public Services at 419-259-5293 to request an accommodation at least two weeks prior to the program date.

Sensory Considerations: Music and movement are included in this progam and attendees are encouraged to participate in whichever way they find comfortable.  Artificial lighting. 

Accessibility Details: Located on first floor, no stairs required, automatic entry doors, family bathroom available, low pile carpet.

AGE GROUP: | Adults (18+) |

EVENT TYPE: | Inclusive Programs |

TAGS: | iddprograms |

Oregon

Phone: 419.259.5250

Hours
Mon, Jul 15 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Jul 16 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Jul 17 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Jul 18 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Jul 19 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Jul 20 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Jul 21 Closed

About the branch
  • 21 public computers (including 5 iMacs)
  • 4 children's computers
  • Free Wifi
  • 105-person meeting room capacity/handicapped accessible
  • Faxing, copying, scanning
  • 24/7 Lobby
  • Making equipment
  • 96 parking spots/4 additional handicapped accessible
  • 6 bicycle spots

Upcoming events

Thu, Jul 18, 9:30am - 10:00am
Meeting Room A (Capacity : 75)

Thu, Jul 18, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A (Capacity : 75)

Tue, Jul 23, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A & B (Capacity : 105)

Tue, Jul 23, 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Meeting Room A (Capacity : 75)

Wed, Jul 24, 9:30am - 10:00am
Meeting Room A (Capacity : 75)

Wed, Jul 24, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room A (Capacity : 75)
This event is full

Wed, Jul 24, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room B (Capacity : 30)
This event is full

Wed, Jul 24, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A (Capacity : 75)

Thu, Jul 25, 9:30am - 10:00am
Meeting Room A (Capacity : 75)

Thu, Jul 25, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Outdoors

Sat, Jul 27, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A (Capacity : 75)

Mon, Jul 29, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room A & B (Capacity : 105)

Tue, Jul 30, 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A (Capacity : 75)

Tue, Jul 30, 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Meeting Room A (Capacity : 75)

Wed, Jul 31, 9:30am - 10:00am
Meeting Room A (Capacity : 75)

Wed, Jul 31, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room A (Capacity : 75)
This event is full

Wed, Jul 31, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room B (Capacity : 30)
This event is full

Wed, Jul 31, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Outdoors

Wed, Jul 31, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A (Capacity : 75)

Thu, Aug 01, 9:30am - 10:00am
Meeting Room A (Capacity : 75)

Thu, Aug 01, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A & B (Capacity : 105)

Thu, Aug 01, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room B (Capacity : 30)

Mon, Aug 05, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A & B (Capacity : 105)
This event is full

Tue, Aug 06, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Teen Area

Tue, Aug 06, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room B (Capacity : 30)
This event is full

Wed, Aug 07, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room B (Capacity : 30)
This event is full

Thu, Aug 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Outdoors

Wed, Aug 14, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room B (Capacity : 30)
This event is full

Thu, Aug 15, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room A & B (Capacity : 105)